STAFF COUNCIL

(Motilal Nehru College, Delhi University)

SCM/May/meeting/1

06/07/2017

A Meeting of Staff Council was held on 6th July 2017 at 11.40 A.M. in the Staff Room. List of members present in the meeting is attached. Officiating Principal; Dr. J. P. Mishra presided over the meeting.

As per the agenda items the following decisions were taken.

- 1. The minutes of previous meetings dated 7th June 2017 were approved with two inclusions
- a) In case the teacher in-charge of a department leaves after 6 months due to an unavoidable reason, the principal can assign the work of in-charge to any teacher in the department with his/her consent.
- b) Uniformity will be maintained in calculating the workload of mathematics department similar to others.
- 2. The remaining committees were constituted and the names of the conveners are as under
- i) Student Union Advisory Committee-Dr Kaushalya
- ii) College Welfare Committee- Dr Shrivatsa Shastri
- iii) Fee Concession and Student Aid Fund Committee- Shri Sandeep Kumar
- iv) External Examination Committee- Dr N K Agnihotri
- v) Provident Fund Committee-
- vi) College Magazine and Annual Report Committee- Dr Ritu Kathuria
- vii) Fine Arts Committee- Dr Kalpana Malik
- viii) Garden Committee- Dr Anu Pandey
- ix) Gandhi Study Circle- Dr Kaushalya
- x) Foreign Student Cell- Dr Y Prem Singh
- xi) Stock Taking Committee- Dr Devendra Jarwal
- xii) Film Screening Committee- Dr Bhaskar L Karn
- xiii) Alumni Committee- Dr Dhananjay Dubey
- xiv. Sports committee- Dr Shalini Malhotra

However, placement committee will be constituted in accordance with IQAC/NAAC guidelines. National Seminar and Cultural &Debate committee were kept open to

invite the names. It was reiterated that the committees be constituted as per the staff council ordinance.

- 3. The issue of allowing the mathematics department to offer two DSE papers in Vth semester was discussed at length wherein, the chairman and secretary, staff council were entrusted to take the decision.
- Change of convener humanities' admissions and other co-opted members were reported to council.

Shri R. C Meena- Admission Committee convener- Humanities (In place of Mr Anand Kumar)

Dr C P Mishra - Hindi

Dr N K Agnihotri- Chemistry

Dr Kaushalya - BA Program admission

5. The secretary apprised the council regarding the formation Staff council portal on college website make the system transparent. Council appreciated the decision and few members advised to make it accessible to council members only. Lastly it was decided so.

The meeting ended with thanks to chair.

Dr Krishna Kumar

(Secretary, Staff Council)

Dr J P Mishra

(Chairman, Staff Council)