# STAFF COUNCIL

## (Motilal Nehru College, Delhi University)

#### SCM/December/03

17/12/2018

A meeting of Staff Council was held on 17.12.2018 at 12.45 P.M. in the Staff Room. The members, as per list enclosed, attended the meeting. Acting Principal, Dr. Surajbhan Bhardwaj, presided over the meeting.

#### Agenda Item No.-1

Staff Council unanimously approved the minutes of meeting dated 28.06.2018.

#### Agenda Item No.-2

Final workload of odd (I, III & V) Semesters 2018 was unanimously approved as under:

S. No.	Department	Work-load 202		
1.	Chemistry			
2.	Commerce	511		
3.	Computer Science	36 196		
4.	Environmental Studies			
5.	Economics			
6.	English	228 230 191 246 7 293 230		
7.	Hindi			
8.	History			
9.	Maths			
10.	Physical Edu.			
11.	Physics			
12.	Pol. Sc			
13.	Sanskrit			
14.	OMSP	6		

January 25/12/18

#### Agenda Item No.-3

- > The deliberations of standing committee on issues of various departments were tabled. The council members discussed the issue and resolved the following-
  - It was resolved that college shall initiate the process of getting the sanction of PG courses in: -
    - Chemistry
    - Economics
    - o English
    - Histroy
    - Maths
    - Physics
    - Sanskrit
  - The college shall initiate the process of increasing the sanctioned strength from existing to 350 before introducing the Commerce discipline in BA programme.
  - Department of Physics should submit the estimate of equipments to the Principal, which are to be purchased for practicals CBCS programme.
  - Council also opined that addition section in AECC English and other optional papers in Maths, Economics etc. cannot be approved at the moment beyond sanctioned strength.

#### > Reporting Items

- Dr. Namashish Prem Singh and Dr. Ritu Kathuria were appointed convener of SUAC and College Magazine Committee, respectively
- Ms Menka Singh was appointed convener- Cultural and Debate society consequent to resignation of Dr. Shalini Malhotra as convener

The meeting ended with thanks to chair.

Dr. Krishan Kumar

Secretary

Dr. Surajbhan Bhardwaj

**Acting Principal** 

### MOTILAL NEHRU COLLEGE: BENITO JUAREZ MARG: NEW DELHI - 110021

#### **LIST OF TEACHING STAFF AS ON 16.11.2018**

ACTING PRINCIPAL
DR. SURAJ BHAN BHARDWAJ
BURSAR
DR. DHANANJAY DUBEY

SECRETARY, STAFF COUNCIL DR. KRISHAN KUMAR

s.No	NAME OF TEACHER	REMARKS	SIGNATURE	S.NO	NAME OF TEACHER	REMARKS	SIGNATURE
	DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY				DEPARTMENT OF COMMI	RCE	
1	Dr. (Ms.) Vidya Pradhan		mesq	24	Ms. Monika Gulati		
2	Dr. Yogeshwar Sharma			25	Dr. Suraj Shah		
3	Dr. A.M. Khan		~	26	Dr. Om Prakash Gusai		23/2
4	Dr. (Ms.) Rekha Kashyap		01	27	Dr. Chandan Karki		
5	Dr. N.K. Agnihotri		Alimonto	28	Ms. Ruchi	adhoc	
6	Dr. Krishan Kumar		Man	29	Ms. Sarika Sharma	adhoc	
7	Dr. (Ms.) Sarita Tehlan		Coule	30	Ms. Shilpi Arora	adhoc	
8	Dr. Ram Babu Pachwarya			31	Sh. Anurag Mourya	adhoc	Myan
9	Dr. (Ms.) Swati Agarwal		Pr j	32	Sh. Mahesh Kumar	adhoc	Maheryly
10	Dr. Mukesh Chander Joshi	adhoc	6mint	33	Ms. Deepika	adhoc	
11	Sh. Sharwan Kumar Mangwa	adhoc	Kos	34	Ms. Akashdeep Malik	adhoc	
12	Sh. Manish Kumar	adhoc	Marila	35	Ms. Divya Gupta	adhoc	
	DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE			36	Ms. Jyoti Rohilla	adhoc	
13	Dr. Pradeep Agarwal			37	Ms. Lhing Ennaiang Shoute	adhoc	
14	Ms. Meena Singh		- 12-7	38	Ms. Shalu	adhoc	
15	Dr. (Ms.) Pragati Mehra			39	Dr. Mohd. Shahid Ali	adhoc	
16	Ms. Anju Kahal		1	40	Dr. Neelam Rathore	adhoc	
17	Ms. Archana Khangwal	Study leave	-		DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE		
18	Dr. (Ms.) Anu Pandey			41	Ms. Nita Mital		Ota .
19	Dr. (Ms.) Deepti Singh		77	42	Ms. Trang Jain		
20	Dr. (Ms.) Seema Shrivastava		11.30		DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS		
21	Dr. Devendra Jarwal		5 Mary		Ms. Vandana Sethi	CCL	
22	Ms. Monika Gupta			44	Sh. Mahender Singh		
23	Dr. (Ms.) Ekta Duggal			45	Dr. A. Sunil Dharan		

S.NO	NAME OF TEACHER	REMARKS	SIGNATURE		NAME OF TEACHER	REMARKS	SIGNATURE
	DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS				DEPARTMENT OF HINDI		ρ
46	Ms. Sarita Mishra	7 4-		74	Dr. Dhananjay Dubey		- All
47	Ms. Menka Singh			75	Sh. Ram Charan Meena		V
48	Sh. Ajad Singh	-1.7		76	Sh. Sandeep		-45,43
49	Ms. Vinita Jagdev			77	Dr. Bhaskar Lal Karn		
50	Sh. Mukesh Kumar			78	Dr. Mohd. Shabeer		Malas
51	Dr. Amrat Lal Meena			79	Sh. Mohanti Prasad Yadav	adhoc	h 10
52	Sh. Shridhar	adhoc		80	Dr. Anirudh Kumar Sudhans	adhoc	
53	Sh. Madhurendra Singh	adhoc	le "	81	Dr. Jitender Kumar Yadav	adhoc	3-14
54	Sh. Sumit Singh	adhoc	Smit	82	Dr. Simmi Chauhan	adhoc	Sim
55	Ms. Merian Tete	adhoc	CV -	83	Dr. Shashi Kumar	adhoc	
7	DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH				DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY		
56	Mr. Munish Tamang			84	Dr. S.B. Bhardwaj		
57	Mr. Babuli Naik		Balanti	85	Sh. Netrapal Singh	Study	
58	Ms. Kuntak Tamang		30 000	86	Ms. Padma Negi	leave	
59	Ms. Anupama Suri			87	Dr. (Ms.) Kalpana Malik		
60	Dr. (Ms.) Vandita Gautam	+		88	Sh. Anand Kumar		
61	Sh. Brahma Dutt		1.	89	Sh. Atul Priyadarshi	adhoc	Val
62	Sh. Surendra Rohilla		Mills	90	Sh. Dipankar Das	adhoc	A
63	Ms. Shilpi Malhotra	adhoc	(Marc)	91	Sh. Iliyaas Husain	adhoc	
64	Sh. Pranjal Protim Barua	adhoc		92	Sh. Anand Prakash Verma	adhoc	
65	Ms. Sakshi Singh	adhoc		93	Sh. Manmohan Krishna	adhoc	fuit
66	Ms. Sarika Chhetry	adhoc		94	Ms. Kailash Rani	adhoc	Karls
67	Ms. Ruchita Machal	adhoc			LIBRARY	11/2	1
68	Ms. Pallavi Kaushik	adhoc		95	Ms. Sunita Vyas		
	ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES				DEPARTMENT OF MATHS		
69	Dr. (Ms.) Paramita Ghosh		Porgnite Gra	96	Dr. (Ms.) Shashi Tiwari		and
70	Ms. Vandana Maurya	adhoc		97	Dr. Anupam Goel		1
	DEPARTMENT OF HINDI	20.130		98	Dr. Preeti Upreti		ph
71	Dr. C.P. Mishra	-	Chair	899	Ms. Shipra Gupta		1
72	Dr. Anil Kumar		South	100			
73			E PUNGS	101	A 2	CCL	

s.NO	NAME OF TEACHER	REMARKS	SIGNATURE	1
	DEPARTMENT OF MATHS			Ī
102	Dr. Khole Timothy Poumai		day	Ī
103	Sh. Sushil Kumar	SH	Sushil	İ
104	Sh. Sunit Kumar		SUNK	ľ
105	Dr. Durgesh Kumar		Dugeshie	1
106	Sh. Lalit Kumar Som	adhoc	elyson	1
107	Sh. Ajay Kumar Aggarwal	adhoc	dia	İ
108	Sh. Amit Sharma	adhoc	Dalma	ľ
109	Sh. Nikhil Khanna	adhoc	Philip	-
110	Ms. Shivani Yadav	adhoc	Shivem	t
	DEPARTMENT OF PHY. EDUCATI	ION		İ
111	Dr. (Ms.) Shalini Malhotra			I
112	Sh. Nama Ashish Prem Singh		22/	İ
	DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS			Ì
113	Dr. Hemant Kumar			Ì
114	Ms. Sushma Yadav		\ 0	Ì
115	Dr. Subhashish Haldar	1	n ax	1
116	Sh. Sanjeev Kumar			Ì
117	Dr. (Ms.) Seema Vats		13	Ì
118	Sh. Sharwan Kumar Meena			L
119	Dr. Y. Prem Kumar Singh		Y-Punn	
120	Dr. (Ms.) Simrata Bindra		1221	
121	Dr. Avnish Kumar Sisodiya	adhoc		
122	Sh. Baljit Singh	adhoc	Alsh	
123	Sh. Sachin Kumar	adhoc		
124	Sh. Kailash Chandra	adhoc	bar	
125	Sh. Kirtee Kumar	adhoc	₽W.	
126	Ms. Richa Jain	adhoc		
127	Sh. Sahil Dhawan	adhoc	Culil Oran	2
	DEPARTMENT OF POL. SCIENCE		3	_
128	Dr. (Ms.) Suman Sharma	EOL		
	Sh. Pawan Sinha			
	Dr. (Ms.) Radhika Kumar		ParOlula	

s.NO	NAME OF TEACHER	REMARKS	SIGNATURE
	DEPARTMENT OF POL. SCI	ENCE	
131	Dr. Yogesh Kumar Gupta	YE	
132	Dr. Vandana Mishra	EOL	
133	Sh. Pradeep Kumar		\ .
134	Dr. V.K. Sridhar	Temp.	and or
135	Sh. Sandip Kumar Singh	adhoc	28 dry
136	Dr.K.K. Krishna	adhoc	L
137	Ms. Kritika Negi	adhoc	
138	Dr. Monika Puri Sethi	adhoc	
139	Sh. Puneet Kumar	adhoc	M
140	Dr. Pankaj Kumar Jha	adhoc	
141	Dr. Rahul Kumar Singh	adhoc	
	DEPARTMENT OF SANSKR	IT.	
142	Dr. Shrivatsa		Shira
143	Dr. (Ms.) Kaushalya		
144	Dr. Amar jee jha	adhoc	
145	Dr. C.S Tripathi	adhoc	Josh
146	Ms. Priyanka Chaurasia	adhoc	
147	Dr. Vedmitra Arya	adhoc	चेटिन जा

Suff Kr. Salmi adhoc Surthain